About Me

Hi.

My Name is Sarina Maggy Ewig – I usually go with Maggy. I am 22 years old and a big dreamer. I aspire to do whatever my heart wants, to follow my dreams even when the roads are tough sometimes and detour. I’m lucky enough to be inspired by incredible people and I want to give back! I want to share my journey, my ups and my downs and maybe I can change the world a little bit, maybe I can leave a sign that says “I was here”.

For those that like numbers and facts:

Birthday: 23.04.1996

Age: 22            Hight: 1,72m           Weight: Too much

Eye Colour: Changes but mostly Brown or Greenish/Greyish

Hair: At the Moment a light Brown but naturally a very light Blonde

Current place of Living: Germany (near Frankfurt am Main)

Job/profession: Student at Johannes-Gutenberg-University Mainz (Bachelor in Journalism and soon in Sport and Sport Science)

Hobbies: SPORTS, YouTubing, Blogging, Writing, Reading, Drawing, Bingewatching on Netflix, Spending time with my friends, Horses

Best friend: Liza ❤ & Leo ❤

Siblings: Brother (19),  Sister (10)

Sports: Triathlon, Bike racing, Lacrosse, Artistic Cycling, Athletics, Gymnastics, Tennis and Horse riding

 

Some random  facts about me:

1 – Loud. Very Loud.

2 – I love writing, always have. Books, Poems, Prose, Slam Poetry – whatever crosses my mind.

3 – I’m in a hate-love relationship with ironing.

4 – Future Disney Pricess. Something.

5 – Tea + Chocolate = Love

6 – I’ll probably never grow up, even if I seem like I have.

7 – Excessive Bookworm

8 – 12 is my favourite number and 30 my lucky number because I play with a 30 on my Jersey

9 – I’m afraid of Spiders, people who cough or sneeze on trains/near me, bad music and dying alone without leaving my mark

10 – I was trained in singing classical music since I was 10 and in musical theatre since I was 15.

11 – Dreamer.

12 – Always buzzing with new ideas and projects

13 – Not a morning person.

14 – Really not a morning person.

15 – A cup of coffee is like a warm hug in the morning.

16 – Professional goofball. Always. Occasionally falling up and down stairs.

17 – I play the Cello since I was 4 years old and the Piano since I was 6 (not good at the last one though) and I sometimes wish I had more time to practice both more.

18 – So far I have One Tattoo but I’m planning on more.

19 -I tend to load myself with ideas and projects which gets overwhelming sometimes but  I try to model through and keep my life busy.

20 – I worked with horses for 2 years and just did my Abitur (A-levels)

21 – I dream of one day holding my own book in my hands and being a successful full-time Sports Journalist

22 – Family and Friends first, everything else second